Picture
Source:-My Own
To the guys encountered recently

I know you all are out enjoying, trying to have the best out of your leisurely time. Let me tell you what, we all are here for the same purpose. While some of you may make it seem more visible that you don’t belong here; we on the other hand, are trying our best to just go with the flow and gel in. Please don’t stare at me like though I am some kind of an alien to you. I hate it when you make faces at me, especially those cheap and desperate gestures. Those are not at all seducing, fancy to be least. I am not a ‘firang’ if you are having any second thoughts, so show some respect.

If you think I can’t see or figure out that you are pretty busy taking my photos, fuck you for that, because I may be a girl (in your terms, disabled) but not dumb. Passing smiles and trying to look charming won’t help (rather I may be forced to punch you at some point), because you look like a complete retard. If you feel that walking around like a hunk (in a group full of impotent losers) will make you find a suitable girl for yourself, please go die somewhere.  

Sincerely

The one whom you molested with your eyes



On my recent trip I discovered things, rather interesting…

The things you will need:-

1. Water, gallons of it.
2. A towel. A stroll.
3. A bag.
4. A phone with an optimum camera.
5. Somebody to crib about the fucking hot weather.
6. Money. ATM card.
7. A side bag.
8. A footwear that keeps your feet okay.
9. Clothes that make you feel light.
10. Public convenience.
11. Change. Plenty of it. You need to pay when you use the toilets.
12. Lime soda. Chilled with ice.
13. Intervals and break. You need to rest as well.
14. Candies/toffees.

The things you don’t need:-

1. People who eat your head.
2. Tourists who harass you with their presence.
3. Heat.
4. Sweat.
5. The smell at the public urinals.
6. The jerks of the local bus.
7.  Muscular cramps.
8. Low battery of your phone.
9. Getting your pictures clicked by random strangers.
10. An empty water bottle.
11. The feeling when you stop at a station and you discover there is no toilet there. (Time:-1:00am)
12. The feeling when you realize the only person not sleeping in the bus is you. (Time:-3:00am)
13. The feeling when the seat in the bus is for a 5ft.person, and you incidentally happen to be 5’6. (Time:-10:45am-4:55am)
14. The feeling that all your friends have got down at some other station and you are left alone in the bus with a bunch of strangers (99% guys. And, yeah that wasn’t by accident that I was left alone. I was to get down at Delhi bus station to come home. Time:-4:15am-4:55am)

In India, tourism isn’t taken so seriously after all. Lack of everything makes it a difficult task altogether, especially for the ladies department. I am not being a sexist trying to portray the other gender as some culprit.

Some of my highlighted encounters of the trip:-

1. A guy was caught clicking pictures of the women changing at the Har Ki Pauri ghats.

2. A group of Sikh guys were clicking pictures of me. (Well, luckily enough I was sitting with my back on their side, so not much of a catch for them.)

3. While coming back, two Jaat guys were sitting on the seat next to ours. They kept playing songs on their phone the whole night. Even when few others have demanded them to stop, they didn’t. The added on factors were, the cheap comments and the staring looks from their side.

There were many other smaller incidents. All the above loafers happened to be tourists themselves, meaning they were outsiders and not the ones’ who belonged to Uttarakhand itself. The saddest part was, they were Indians. 


swati mishra
6/22/2012 04:30:18 am

very true..;//

Reply
6/22/2012 05:05:09 pm

Yeah :D

Reply
6/22/2012 04:46:51 pm

First of all, the picture is just wow....secondly, why am I suddenly feeling inferior being a guy. I seriously never thought about such things a girl might have to face but girl your sense of humor is outstanding (assuming that you seriously don't intend to punch a smiling guy) :) die somewhere?? lol if I read that at some public place would still be laughing like an idiot. Thing you don't need- precisely. wow this is real good work and if I may add "highly hilarious" (no offense in regards to the problems you faced)

Reply
6/22/2012 05:10:46 pm

Thanks for the picture compliment...:D

Haha nah don't feel inferior. Those guys were just piece of trash to be honest. Why feel low cos of them?? Let me tell you frankly, U.K happens to be my native and I have been visiting that place since I was in my teens. This was the first time ever that I had to face something like this myself. Abhi takk I only saw poor foreigners suffering.

And upar se, if you stare at them back, telling them that we know what you are up to, they will stare you harder. I mean it's just useless. I obviously won't prefer slapping them, kahin pata chala mujhe he maar de ulta :P such guys you know, they don't have character or conscious built in them. Social embarrassment.

Thanks a ton for reading :D glad you find it hilarious...haha :P

Reply
Ishan
6/22/2012 10:36:25 pm

ahhh i understand...keep writing (just as you say) god bless

Rohit Dhawan
6/23/2012 07:40:01 am

Guys clicking pictures is very common. I see it everyday. At times I think of confronting them, but then who will believe another guy catching a guy do things like this. Its better to give them that "DON'T MESS WITH ME" kinda look.

They do it more confidently if they are more than one. Anyway, some bits of this article are funny. I love the part where you talk about things happening in the bus. Awesome :)

Reply
6/26/2012 09:44:06 pm

Hahaha...I know xD and that's is the most I do. I mean, I would always prefer the non-violent way rather than going the Jhansi way. Okay, may be if the situation demands, mind you that's an IF...then the most I would do is argue and snatch away their phone/camera...but that's about it. It's better to complaint to a police guy than tackle things on your own.

Thanks a ton for stopping buy and commenting xD

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Advertising

    Picture
    Your website could also be here! Just let me know (: Click this button link to be re-directed to the contact form.
    The Scribbler-Blogs

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012


    Blog Traffic