[A suggestion post. Sweetheart, hope you like it xD]
[Inspired from Dear blank, please blank…]


“Dear Facebook couples,

When it's complicated it’s over...

Sincerely, face the facts.”



To those with a relationship status-it’s complicated

When facebook first showed an option of complicated relationships, I was rather amused. Not realized, people actually had those. (Kind of inevitable, like PMS…yeah! So I said it aloud.) I looked around, feeling how people really felt when they went through all this, I couldn’t really figure out. How do you exactly feel? Tormented, because you have been made to cry a lot, or depressed, because you have been through a rough patch; I believe, you feel frustrated because there is nothing you can do. You might struggle, try to un-complicate and put in the puzzles together, to sort out your relationship. But trust me, what messes up once, can never be put back together. I fear you might just have those dark gloomy circles around your eyes the next we meet up. And, I would seriously hate to see you like that. What shall we do? May be try, and smile first. It will loosen up the bit of the tears you are holding in. Look around sweetie, the world is glorious, and so is life. What if your life was once complicated? We can always throw out the things that depress us, or may be find an alternative.

Knowing the options, not trying even once to leave the old things behind, will it help?

“Dear Facebook friends,

Commenting with "AWWW OMG WHAAT" and "BUT YOU GUYS ARE SO CUTE" when my Facebook status goes from "In a Relationship" to "Single" doesn't make me feel any better about the break up...

Sincerely, your heartbroken friend.”


I know you feel agitated because of the people around you, those who try to be extra nice to you. I know you feel broken. I can not say I can feel this too, that would be utterly wrong. But I’m there to may be listen and know how you feel. You are hurt, I can see. The person doesn’t deserve you that I am sure about. Do the ice-cream parlors and the chocolate bars a favor, leave those for sometime. Your glow is gone, and you know what that means?  You need to rise and shine, feel the world around you. People are dying to be with you (Dying...okay not exactly…but please, you are beautiful. I mean it! In your own way may be.)

Say it aloud, to yourself… “I am for those, who can wait and hold on a bit if I’m getting late. Who can hug me when I’m tired, but not question. Who can just sit quietly when I’m crying, but not doubt if they are untrue. Who can wink at me not because he is my boy-friend, but because he can’t see another guy doing the same. I am for those who deserve, and guess what? He is custom made and not made to accustom.”

“Dear boy who dumped me,

Thanks for getting a mullet.

Sincerely, I feel much better about this break up”



So yeah, next time we catch up, I should see you giggling and not cribbing about how badly you love him. Because there are people, for whom your love just isn't enough. So rather than trying to figure out what to try next and make him your's, we shall discuss about hot-ness around us...*Winks*


ashmeet_raina
6/13/2012 11:09:09 pm

nyc one dear....hope to c an elaborated version ,,,,,

Reply
6/14/2012 04:56:16 am

Thanks a lot sweetie xD Yup sure!! Soon...

Reply
Ishan
6/14/2012 01:31:59 am

My comment: it's complicated. Actually it's fun to read but a whole different thing when you go through it. Recently, I was in a crush sort of situation and behaved very awkwardly. Realized later that you actually wrote about it in one of your posts. I don't know if I am able to explain it with words, but you write very close to reality and often people would react after some days or months like 'hey I read about this situation/feeling' (P.S. I have a feeling that I am looking dumb with this comment so getting the blog link out of my name)
About this post: again highly realistic, that actually happens 'people try to be extra nice' (specially in case of girls) and other things....bravo

Reply
6/14/2012 05:02:23 am

Hahaha...xD I know it feels a lot different when you actually go through the whole thing. I am so glad you find my posts very close to reality...:P

Girls are mostly sugar coated...lol...well there are few exceptions in that list..ahem ahem...

So how did yours' end?? Or is it still??
Thanks soo much for stopping by and commenting :)

PS:-Your comment-Not stupid. hehe

Reply
Ishan Mathur
6/14/2012 05:35:25 pm

nothing as dramatic as above, more histrionic in 'bollywood movies' sense

Kanu
6/22/2012 09:19:45 pm

Thanxx swtypie... it was inspirational... made me feel mch better abt myself.... <3<3<3

Reply
6/23/2012 01:53:22 am

My pleasure sweetheart!! <3

Makes me feel great you liked it xD

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Advertising

    Picture
    Your website could also be here! Just let me know (: Click this button link to be re-directed to the contact form.
    The Scribbler-Blogs

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012


    Blog Traffic