[[Visit here to read the letter for the post...]]

Okay, we all must have had one relationship that didn’t last long, or we didn’t make it last long. Whichever way we may see it, the thing is, it ended. And it gave us an era long of heartbreak and tears (Well, maybe not so much of crying, just seems a bit melodramatic). But, do we really bother to see it beyond that? No.

What we all see?

1. How much pain that person gave to us?
2. How much I cried?
3. How much money and energy I invested in to this?
4. How much I sacrificed?
5. What will people say?
6. What will my folks say?
7. What will I tell my children? (Okay, may be not go this far, but yeah still!)

What we forget?

1. We just lost someone.
2. We nurtured a failure. How?
3. We failed at something.
4. There could be (Possibilities are sky high) something wrong with us, in our behaviour.
5. We might need to re-evaluate our priorities and needs.

What we presume?

1. It is always the other persons’ fault.
2. I could never be wrong/clingy/too suffocating/almost death like.
3. I am a good listener.
4. I am pretty flexible.
5. I never argue.
6. Ego? That doesn’t exist in my dictionary.
7. I never lie, snap, gag or judge.
8. I am cool to hang-out with.
9. My taste in music is awesome.
10. I am never loud.
11. I never degrade other people.
12. Respect. Loyalty. Trust. Those are my other names.

The actual truth

1. Never see/listen/consider the opposition’s point of view/view/a small window even.
2. Cling so tight, the other person might end up dying of suffocation or else if he was lucky enough, he got himself freed.
3. Talk, endlessly, without caring the other person may (only accidentally) have a muscle named, tongue. Oops!
4. Oh yes. Flexible just close to some metal rod.
5. Argue? I thought we were having an interesting conversation.
6. Don’t own a dictionary, so yeah; ego obviously will not exist in it anyway!
7. Lie, snap, gag or judge to our convenience.
8. Hmmm…if being cool was equivalent to being Chuck Norris.
9. Music taste is as awesome as regional folk songs are.
10. If only 85-90dB was considered polite enough.
11. What degrade? Telling a person how pathetically he dresses up isn’t degrading. That’s called providing a thoughtful criticism. (Only that it is given without being asked for)
12. Oh boy! My names keep changing. Just yesterday I was nick named Faith. (I had ‘faith’ that my favorite soap actor would find his princess, the nth time.)


So, next time before complaining about a broken relationship, think twice. It is not always the other person’s fault, completely. You can’t clap with one hand. (LOL, this sounds more dramatic when said in Hindi…)

ashmeet
6/27/2012 02:22:08 am

heheheheh lmao..thts was pretty cool swthrt!!!!
n 85db is quite polite i must say..hahahahhahahahahah
(winks..we knw y)

Reply
6/27/2012 08:32:09 pm

xD muuaaah....I am sooo glad you liked it!!

Hehe yeah *wink wink*
Thanks for reading and commenting :) xoxo

Reply
Himani
6/27/2012 06:46:48 pm

So truely said..i agree

Reply
6/27/2012 08:33:09 pm

Hey Himani :)

Welcome and thanks for reading!! Glad you agree :)

Visit soon to read more :)

Reply
nura
6/27/2012 08:47:25 pm

:) i liked what you wrote thumbs up! ^.^

Reply
6/27/2012 08:53:09 pm

xD happy you liked it!!

xoxo
Thanks for reading and commenting!! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Advertising

    Picture
    Your website could also be here! Just let me know (: Click this button link to be re-directed to the contact form.
    The Scribbler-Blogs

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012


    Blog Traffic