Picture
Source:-My own, hand made drawing, edited and color filled.
(Note:-Inspiration taken from Paris Craiglist, for missed connections)

It was 9pm, Tuesday night and was raining heavily outside. I sat cozily inside the compartment, hoping to get back to my home soon. It was my first ever journey alone since the break-up. I was rather broken and mourning over, still. The outside looked frail and gloomy, just like my mind. The rain drops gently seeped through the window pane. Trying to make sure it doesn’t make my new dress dirty, I quickly changed the seat.  

Across the place, right over to the left seat, I noticed you sitting. (You had dark brown hair, hazel eyes and a blue shirt. Thinking, lucky I changed over, would have never noticed otherwise.) Pretty ordinary face, with intricate lines, and I could feel the slight flutter my heart just made. You looked up (Still holding a book in your hand. I am pretty sure, must be one of those thriller books.), and our eyes met. Feeling blushed as I started to look outside the dark, hazy frosted window.

Praying hard you didn’t notice me, admiring the minute nuances of your ordinary face. But alas, I gave up soon, captured another moment of that ‘oh look at that curve besides the lip’, and you caught me again. And this time, red handed. I threw a rather ashamed smile of mine, hoping you might return it back. And, guess what? You did. It was the best that has happened with me that day.

But, the happiness couldn’t last forever. Came the station, I had to let you go. (It was like I was holding you till then, but sounds sort of melodramatically romantic.) Our eyes met again, may be for the last time ever. And I got down, seeing you looking at me through the window. We smiled and the train left, taking you away from me…



Comments are closed.

    Advertising

    Picture
    Your website could also be here! Just let me know (: Click this button link to be re-directed to the contact form.
    The Scribbler-Blogs

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012


    Blog Traffic