Picture
Source:-Me
[This one’s a special suggestion post -Nura xD…hope you like it (:]

To the 22 most glorious years of my life

Yes, this is an ode to the years I have spent being around you. May be I didn’t realize those moments, may be they flew by too soon or may be I was too busy with myself to notice them. From all the people I have known, you are one to not point a finger at me. May be shout a little, but that’s the most you do. I know, even the day when no one would have faith in me, in deepest of you, there is and will always be a place, especially for me. Knowing this may make me pretty casual towards you, but that doesn’t mean I don’t care. I could for a day not care for myself, but there would never be a day when I won’t feel for you.

I may not appreciate because I can’t express your efforts in words, for that is an insult to the years you have put in nurturing me. I am perhaps too grown up to may be cuddle up and sleep with you, like I used to. I wish I could swing back the time and enjoy the hours I have slept that way. But then the innocence is all gone because I have moved on a step ahead. I hate the time for taking too much from me, or may be I didn’t really bother giving away all that myself. I could have enjoyed those years but then again, I was too keen about other people around, to have noticed you were there all the time.

I wish to go back to the second, when you woke me up in the morning. I shouted, was annoyed then, and now I have to wake up not having you at my bed room door. I prayed moving out of the house as soon as possible, and there’s this time now when I wait for the day I would be packing my bags to go back. It’s not like I don’t remember the taste of your food anymore, as I cared more for the hotel food then. Now all I care is the day when I would be at home, having the food you made.

Not having you around, even falling sick seems like a challenge. I wonder how you felt when you sat besides me all night, checking my temperature; even though you could have slept like others, but you chose to spend the night without a blink. Here being surrounded by people doesn’t feel like any company, having you along, to talk to was may be just enough. Whenever you enquired, then felt like poking, but now not having the usual queries, feels no body is interested in me anymore. You were my all time audience is what I feel today, with none left now.

This letter couldn’t complete itself, because the things are too many to be written. From my hair tip to my toe, the one who has put in herself completely without any expectation of self indulgence, is none other than you mom. For the 22 most glorious years, with you in my life, have been nothing less than a journey worth treasuring. I love you, for not what people have defined you as, but for what you have done, to me, around me and are still doing it, that is you pray with your heart. That’s what I’ll do till the dying day of my life, pray. It doesn’t matter, whatever I am in my next birth, but I would be honored to have you as my mum... 



Comments are closed.

    Advertising

    Picture
    Your website could also be here! Just let me know (: Click this button link to be re-directed to the contact form.
    The Scribbler-Blogs

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012


    Blog Traffic